Six changes made to take on Moana Pasifika

Western Force head coach Simon Cron has named his team to take on Moana Pasifika at HBF Park on Saturday, March 11, with six changes to the starting lineup.

New-comer Rahboni Warren-Vosayaco starts in the back-row and will make his Force debut. The 27-year-old measures in at 105kg and 188cm and has the ability to also play in the centre. After spending time at the Sunwolves and included in the Waratahs lineup in 2021/22, he returns to Super Rugby with plenty of experience. 

Tongan international Nikolai Foliaki earns his spot in the match day 23, prepped for his Super Rugby debut. Playing for Counties Manukau in the NPC 2019-22 he ventured to the West and has been involved in pre-season training for the past three months. 

Standing at 203cm, Ryan McCauley returns as reserve lock, recovered from a short-term shoulder injury during pre-season training, he will run on, bolstering our lock stocks. Toni Pulu is back in the mix on the left wing, after sustaining a concussion in Round 1 against the Rebels. 

With 141 Super Rugby Caps to his name, former All Black Jeremy Thrush will lead the team out on Saturday as run-on captain. Ian Prior will start as scrum-half and has been named vice-captain for the match. Felix Kalapu earns his start and will partner with Thrush in the second row for the first time. 

The international front row remains unchanged, with Folau Fainga'a running out on his new home soil for the first time. 

For the third consecutive week, Tim Anstee starts as blindside flanker, with Wanneroo product Ollie Callan backing it up at openside flanker. 

Bryce Hegarty returns to HBF Park as flyhalf after an 80-minute performance on Saturday. Hamish Stewart and Bayley Kuenzle pair up as the inside and outside centre combinations, with Chase Tiatia regaining his start at fullback and also named co-vice captain for the match.  

Michael Wells and lock Jeremy Williams are unavailable for selection after sustaining concussions in last week's match against the Queensland Reds. 

The best rugby is live rugby. Catch all the action live at HBF Park. Get your tickets here. 

  1.  Tom Robertson  
  2.   Folau Fainga'a  
  3.   Santiago Medrano  
  4.   Felix Kalapu Jr  
  5.   Jeremy Thrush  
  6.   Tim Anstee  
  7.   Ollie Callan  
  8.   Rahboni Warren-Vosayaco*  
  9.   Ian Prior  
  10.   Bryce Hegarty  
  11.   Toni Pulu  
  12.   Hamish Stewart  
  13.   Bayley Kuenzle  
  14.   Manasa Mataele  
  15.   Chase Tiatia  
  16.   Tom Horton  
  17.   Angus Wagner  
  18.   Siosifa Amone  
  19.   Ryan McCauley  
  20.   Jackson Pugh  
  21.   Issak Fines-Leleiwasa  
  22.   Nikolai Foliaki** 
  23.   George Poolman  

* denotes Force debut

** denotes possible Super Rugby debut

NZ duo bolster Force women's team for trial game against Rebels
Cron calls for Force 'bounceback game' in Super Round
Williams returns to Force team for Super Round clash with Rebels
Western Force accepts Marley Pearce suspension