Western Force Our HIstory_Banner
The Pride of Rugby in the West

The Western Force is the pride of rugby union in Western Australia. The club has spawned several star Wallabies in Matt Hodgson, Nathan Sharpe, Matt Giteau, Cameron Shepherd, Ryan Cross, Drew Mitchell, David Pocock, James O’Connor, Scott Fava, Nick Cummins, Richard Brown, Tai McIsaac, and local products Kyle Godwin and Dane Haylett-Petty.

Despite its brief existence, this flagship team represents the hopes, dreams and aspirations of a rugby community whose roots date back more than a century to 1893 when Rugby WA, the governing body for rugby union in the state, was founded.WA’s rugby community is built on passion, determination, and a never-say-die attitude that has provided inspiration in the toughest of times.

Given the club’s history, the quality of its rugby pedigree, the passion of its fans, and the weight of its community, the Force is ready and well-prepared to tackle whatever challenges and opportunities lie ahead in Super Rugby after confirming a five-year participation license.