Log in

Force 2022 Updated Super Rugby Pacific Fixtures

An updated 2022 Super Rugby Pacific fixture list has officially been released this morning to accommodate current COVID-19 restrictions between Australia and New Zealand borders, with the Western Force now hosting the ACT Brumbies in Round 1 at HBF Park on Saturday, February 19.

The Force travel to take on the Melbourne Rebels in Round 2, before returning home to play the Queensland Reds on Friday, March 4 and the NSW Waratahs on Friday, March 11. 

The team will play the next two rounds on the road when they go to battle with Fijian Drua and the Brumbies for Rounds 5 and 6 before a bye in Round 7.

The Force return home to take on the Rebels on Friday, April 8 before flying to New South Wales to play the Waratahs in Round 9 and Moana Pasifika for the Round 10 Super Round in Melbourne. 

It’s back-to-back blockbusters in Round 11 against the Blues and Round 12 against the Crusaders at HBF Park before the team travel to New Zealand to take on the Highlanders and the Chiefs in Rounds 13 and 14. 

The final game of the regular season will be at home against the Hurricanes on Saturday, May 28 for Round 15.

The updated draw features family-friendly evening kick-off times, with seven games still to be played at home.

The new schedule retains the same competition format announced in November with a full round-robin and single points table, but will see the six New Zealand-based teams and six Australian-based teams play their opening eight matches on different sides of the Tasman due to COVID-19 travel restrictions. 

All 12 clubs will converge on Melbourne in Round 10 for a Super Round that will feature a unique celebration of the ANZAC spirit and Trans-Tasman fixtures will resume in Round 11 (29 April-1 May). 

The revised draw maintains the same key elements of the original draw with each team to play a total of 14 matches during the regular season, 11 round-robin fixtures, plus three additional rivalry matches, which will see each team play a home and away series against three other teams. 

Themed rounds celebrating Women in Rugby Round, Culture Round, and Heritage Round will also remain on the schedule with confirmation of new dates and other details to be announced early next year. 

All 12 clubs will still have their bye in either Round 7, Round 8 or Round 9 providing a fair chance for all teams to recharge as they launch their final push for a place in the Grand Final with all 91 matches ad-free, live and on-demand on Stan Sport with Saturday night’s game simulcast free-to-air on the Nine Network.

To download the full fixtures, click here: https://bit.ly/3qjnbYh